Dish #30 – Spicy Curry (Cauliflower) Rice with Kale

Happy New Year! It strikes me as sad that I have had this blog for 2 years and am only on Dish #30. New Year’s resolution: Step it up!

I got several thoughtful Christmas gifts to help me do this. I give you the apron collection:

Apron 1      Apron 2

Thank you to Mom for the Etsy retro polka dot sweetheart apron, and to Hasitha for the fabulous Anthropologie apron with rolling pin and pie dish!

And now, my newest recipe. I follow @onegreenplanet on Twitter and happened to find this recipe in my feed one day:

Spicy Curry (Cauliflower) Rice with Kale

It looked and sounded fabulous, so today I tried it. As usual, I made some substitutions – no paprika and peas instead of kale. I don’t have a food processor (or a juicer, for that matter), but my new Ninja gets me by (gift to myself).

Cauliflower

I also made some quinoa and sliced up a little avocado. As you can see from the photo, I started with each ingredient separate, but I soon mixed them all together to make a quinoa bowl. De-li-cious!! The avocado gives it so much flavor that you don’t need salty, fatty additions.

Cauliflower Quinoa Bowl

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a comment