Green with Envy

My husband made paneer mattar tonight without following a recipe.  He just “threw in” paneer, tomatoes, onions, peas and masala, and it came out great!  I can’t help but be envious – I want so much to be that kind of natural cook who can just whip something up without a recipe, but I’m not.  I have to make my peace with the old recipe book, and taking an hour longer than my husband to make the simple things.  Ugh!

On another note, my friend Kate’s new book, The Hip Girl’s Guide to Homemaking, was published last month, and I just got my copy last weekend.  I’m really looking forward to reading it and blogging about it, especially the “Life After Restaurants” section about cooking at home!

Leave a comment

Filed under Paneer, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

