India: The Cookbook

I came across this review of India: The Cookbook on Twitter via @VeenasMarket and was glad to read it because I have seen this massive tome in bookstores and thought about picking it up.  So far, rather than buying Indian cookbooks, I’ve been checking them out from the library so I can test a few of the recipes before investing.  I have always had a love/hate relationship with cookbooks.  Some of them are just too difficult to follow – the recipe looks easy enough but even if you follow it to a tee, the results are no good.  (I’m not sure if the fault lies with the cookbooks or with me, but it has been quite a challenge!)

Since beginning the 28-Day Vegan Challenge (of which we are on Day #21), I’ve checked out a few new cookbooks, including Veganomicon and Skinny Bitch.  What are your favorite cookbooks (Indian or not)?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookbooks and Blogs

Leave a Reply

