New York Magazine: The Latest in Indian Fast Food

New York Magazine recently published a great feature on Indian street food that I wanted to share with you.  Writer Jenny Miller highlights six NYC hotspots for kathi rolls and kebabs.  Personally, I can’t say enough good things about Masala Times on Bleecker Street (they catered our wedding!).  If you’re not a vegan like me, I highly recommend the chicken malai kebab and the paneer tikka.  Fantastic!  Now I eat aloo (potato) and channa (chickpea) rolls which are also good.  Note to fellow goris: Masala Times food is very, very hot.

I also love the Kati Roll Company and the Desi Food Truck, which didn’t make the article but which I’ve reviewed here at the blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Indian Food Around Town

Leave a Reply

