Dish #25 – Seitan Gyros

When I was growing up, my best friend was Greek-American. I was lucky enough to be introduced to amazing Greek food through her!

As I was reading Nava Atlas’ vegan cookbook, I came across a recipe for gyros made with seitan instead of lamb. It seemed easy enough, so I tried it today, though I bought tzatziki sauce instead of making a vegan version. I also made a simple chickpea salad as a side (chickpeas, tomatoes, onions, lemon juice and spices).

It came out pretty well!  It’s definitely a good thing to eat if you are a vegetarian with a serious gyro craving 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Meatless Monday, Non-Indian, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

