To-Bake List

We have been traveling on and off for 2 weeks, which means we’ve spent very little time at home and virtually no time eating home-cooked food. One restaurant after another can get you down for a while. This weekend, I’ve come down with a bit of something (no doubt the exhaustion) and the husband is not feeling well either, which means we are staying IN! Which means some homemade goodness.

Here are some things I’ve got in the queue to consider:

Lots of hearty winter food, it seems 🙂 I need to do a better job of cooking from scratch but since I haven’t been cooking at all for so long, I want to ease back into it. I really want to make my kitchen my own. It’s hard to do with a small kitchenette in a Manhattan apartment, but that’s my goal.

I also need an apron. Tell Santa Claus.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

