By the Book

I just spent a bit of time in Asia with my in-laws. Not only did I eat some truly fabulous food, but being around my mother-in-law always inspires me to cook since she makes it look so easy. If you remember, this blog was built based on her recipes (Mattar Paneer, Chicken Curry, Gobi Mattar, Koftas, Dal Masur and Baigan Bharta). My husband still makes them frequently but I haven’t tried anything new in a while. Watching her sauté pretty much any old thing in ginger, garlic, tomatoes, onions and Indian spices made me realize that this cooking thing doesn’t have to be so complicated.

wild-about-greens     hungry-girl-book

I’ve also got a couple of new cookbooks: Wild About Greens by my favorite veg chef, Nava Atlas (a big thank you to Virtually Vegan Mama for sending it to me!), and The Hungry Girl Cookbook by Lisa Lillien. I’ve already started experimenting with both, will fill you in soon 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookbooks and Blogs

Leave a Reply

